Thursday, 13 March 2014

Congress List of 71 Loksabha Candidates

Congress has issued the list of 71 candidates for Loksabha elections. The most remarkable name is Pawan Bansal from Chandigarh. Congress is under severe criticism for giving ticket to Pawan Bansal because of Railway Bharti Ghotala. Youth Congress President Rajiv Satav will be fighting the elections from Hingoli in Maharashtra. Uttar Pradesh Congress President Rita Bahuguna Joshi has been fielded from the most prestigious Lucknow seat of Uttar Pradesh. Actress Nagma will fight from Meerut. Actor Raj Babbar has also changed his constituency from Agra to Ghaziabad. Cricketer Mohammad Azharudin has been replaced with Noor Bano from Moradabad Lok Sabha seat.